Books to be Worn

Worn??? Is that a typo??? Nope!!!

Litographs is one of my favourite websites for finding all manners of book paraphernalia. They even have temporary tattoos for people who have contemplated getting a literary tattoo but wonder if the words will still be legible once they’ve aged. So, if you’re looking to sport a few memorable lines from a novel or poem, or a nice little author tribute, those tattoos may just be for you.

However, while perusing their website, which I urge you to check out here, I came across an ad that said “The Best Book I’ve Ever Worn.” So, of course, I clicked on it, and lo and behold, it’s real!!! Litographs has designed over 100 t shirts that have the words of books, plays, and poetry printed on them. That’s correct: printed on them.

These t shirts are actually the coolest things I have come across in quite some time and, while I love every single one of them, I want to showcase a few of my favourites:

Picture 18
The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald
Picture 19
Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll

 

Picture 30
The Works of Edgar Allan Poe
Picture 35
Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte
Picture 36
Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte
Picture 38
Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Now, see how the background looks a little blurry??? Well get this: those are words!!! Just so the full extent of the coolness of these t shirts can be appreciated, below is a zoomed in view of the “plain” part of  The Great Gatsby t shirt:

Picture 39

I am completely in love with this idea. For $34, you get an adorable t shirt, with the words of your favourite novel, play or poem printed on it and an image perfectly matched to the text, and you can choose from a variety of colours. Some books, like the Wizard of Oz even have multiple images to choose from.

This weekend, I will be snatching up one or two of these, as they are such a unique take on book paraphernalia, and take a love of literature to a whole new level. Let me know in the comments if you decide to scoop up one of these incredible shirts, and which one you picked, as I am very interested to hear as many testimonials about the different designs as I can.

 

(All pictures are from Litographs website.)

Blog logo

Write your reply here :) :)

