Clinique Pretty Easy Liquid Eyelining Pen

IMG_5052The last time I used a liquid eyeliner pen, I think I was around 16 and having my wearing-too-much-eyeliner-is-so-cool phase, where the raccoon-eye look is all the rage, and no one tells you that with a thinner line, eyeliner on the top lid can actually be really flattering. I worshipped Revlon’s Colorstay Liquid Eye Pen, and it wasn’t until recently that I noticed just how thick the end is. Like it is really thick, to the point (ha, so punny) that it would have basically been impossible for me to achieve a thin line with it anyways. Since the nearest Clinique counter to me recently brought in the Pretty Easy Liquid Eyelining Pen, I figured I might as well give eyeliner pens another go. So far I am loving it!!!

Features:

  1. Super fine tip for precise, narrow lines
  2. Smooth, flat brush sides for thicker lines
  3. Clean application in one sweep
  4. 24-hour wear
  5. PERFECT for cat eyes
  6. Comes in two shades, black and dark brown

IMG_5053

I cannot sing the praises of this eyeliner pen loud enough. It is just so amazing!!! The best I can do is to rave about how incredible the fine tip is. Like look at that. That is quite literally as to the point (ha, ok, I have to stop with the puns) as it gets. Since getting this pen, I have been wearing eyeliner on my top lids nearly every day, a feat precedented only by the angsty teen years where eyeliner was cool and meant you listened to Fall Out Boy and Paramore and shopped at Hot Topic (which I actually never did). But in all seriousness, for people who don’t want to muck about with liquid eyeliner that comes in the little pots and has to be applied with a brush, or for people who are in a hurry in the mornings and don’t have time for that, this is perfect. It goes on super smooth, and stays on all day with no smudging or fading. Plus, the tip makes it really hard to over do it, and there is no need to worry about stray brush marks messing up the lines. However, this pen is not particularly good for under-eye application; it really is meant for the upper lids.

IMG_5056

This picture is just to show how smooth the pen application is. The lines can be super thin to as thick as you think you need. It was a little pricy at $23 but it was so worth it. I am tempted to go back to my local Clinique counter and get it in the dark brown as well, because I think it would make for a more subtle line and more natural look. The only complaint I might have, and I am finding as I read more reviews that other people found this too, is the packaging. It airs on the cheap side, and the super long lid gives the illusion that there is more product inside. Regardless, I think it will last for a fairly long time because, really, how much eyeliner do you need to use on a daily basis??? It is important to note though that neither the black nor brown is waterproof, so if you think you’ll be crying during the day, whether it be at a wedding or a funeral, I would suggest trying another eyeliner.

Have you tried this liquid eyeliner pen??? Did you like it, or is there another one that works better???

Thank you for stopping by, and I hope you have a lovely day 🙂 🙂

4 thoughts on “Clinique Pretty Easy Liquid Eyelining Pen

Write your reply here :) :)

